Western Australian Racehorse Owners’ Association

Our sole mission is to provide racehorse owners a direct voice to Government, Racing and Wagering Western Australia (RWWA), Racing Clubs and Breeders to advance the interest of owners.

We are committed to the following key objectives.

  • To have racehorse owners recognised by Government and RWWA as the principal stakeholders in the Western Australian racing industry.
  • To lobby for improved prize money for horses racing at every level in Western Australia.
  • To lobby for better on-course facilities and benefits for racehorse owners at all Western Australian race clubs.
  • To support the other key stakeholders in the Western Australian racing industry to prosper for the good of the industry; namely, racing clubs, breeders, trainers, jockeys, and other service providers that derive the majority of their income from the racing industry.

Latest News

2015 Members Incentive Drawn Winner

Former West Coast Eagles dual premiership player Michael Brennan could not believe his luck when he heard his name drawn on TABradio‚Äôs breakfast show today, as the winner of the […]

October 8th, 2015|

A bulls eye for WAROA owners at Belmont last Saturday

R1 – Esperanca – Santo Guagliardo (Owner)

R2 – Military Reign – Kevin Berry, Dan Sapina and Kim Sheppard (Part Owners)

R3 – Raising Dubai – Colin Pearce and Ben Pearce (Part […]

October 2nd, 2015|

Owners Laying Runners – Australian Rules of Racing

AR175B. (3) Owners laying runners

Please be aware there have been some recent instances of owners laying their own runner on betting exchanges, which is an offence under the Australian Rules […]

September 22nd, 2015|